Gainz Hacks: Smoothie Cups

Failing to prepare is preparing to fail. This is one of the biggest lessons I’ve learned for getting successful gainz and reaching my goals.

It has taken a lot of trial and error, along with time, to figure out what hacks for pursuing my goals work best for me. One of my favorite hacks that I always go back to are smoothie cups.

Protein shakes and smoothie bowls are a constant in my busy life, and having pre-packed smoothie cups help keep me on track. I use a silicone muffin pan to freeze and store smoothie fillings that are portioned out and ready to be thrown in the blender.

I puree up whatever fruit, vegetable, and spices (vanilla extract, cocoa powder, pumpkin pie spice, etc.)  I want, then portion it out into the muffin tins, filling it up to the top.  Then it’s into the freezer for 30 minutes or until solid all the way through. Once they’re solid, I store them in a tubberware container to save space and have easy access to.

To use, I let the smoothie cups sit on the counter for a few minutes to defrost a little, then chunk them in the blender with almond milk, my protein powder, and anything else I want to add.

Since I keep them in the freezer, they last for a long time, so I usually make a huge batch to save time and stay prepared. It may take a little time to make a few batches of smoothie cups, but it means breakfast or PWO shake in less than 5 minutes.

Smoothie Pucks 2

Smoothie Cups
Smoothie Cups

 

Leave a Reply

