Pumpkin Spice Nutbutter

I actually use sunflower seeds for this recipe, but “pumpkin spice sunflower seed butter” is a ridiculously long name. There would be more words in the title than ingredients. I’m just not down with that.

Everyone says that through life, you usually have more time or money, but very rarely both. I have all of the times, and none of the monies, so I tend to make as much at home as I can, including nut butters.

I’m lucky to have invested in a food processor, since it does mostly all my work for me. I just through the nut butter ingredients into the food processor, and walk away for 20 minutes. When I come back, I have a creamy nutty heaven with ingredients I know about it every delicious flavor combo I can think of.

Pumpkin Spice Nutbutter

Makes: ~32 oz

Ingrediens:

2 cups sunflower seeds

3/4-1 cup melted coconut oil (depending on how thin you like it)

1-2 tbsp pumpkin pie spice

1 tsp kosher salt

1 tbsp vanilla extract

Instructions

1. Set up your food processor. Add the sunflower seeds, and let them break down for about 5 minutes.

2. Add spices and vanilla extracts to the seeds. As the food processor is going, drizzle in the melted coconut oil. Start with 3/4 c, and let run for about 10 minutes.

3. After 10 minutes, check the texture of your nutbutter, and scrape down the sides to make sure everything is smooth.

4. Let the processor run for another 10 minutes or until the consistency is how you like it.

5. Store in a mason jar in your pantry, or in the fridge if you like it super hard.

Leave a Reply

