10 Minute Spaghetti Squash

Why are almond milk lattes so expensive? Mornings, and afternoons…and evenings…, are hard enough as it is. Am I paying for the art in my  foam? I would just like to know.

I got invited to a syrup festival today. I’m so excited. There are going to be sweet potato biscuits and local sausages and all of the homemade syrups. I get called a fat kid whenever I talk about it. Eff yes, at heart I am one. I’m just waiting for my ass to realize it and catch up.

Do you ever eat out so much that you just feel gross inside? I do. Maybe since because I started focusing on eating whole foods and cook 95% of my meals. I’m not complaining, the burgers and wings and gf pizza were all amazing. But I’ve just wanted homemade food all week, and the craziest I got on Friday night was a roasted sweet potato. I know, I’m a wild child.

10 Minute Spaghetti Squash Noodles

Ingredients:

1 spaghetti squash

Instructions:

  1. Cut the ends off the squash so it can stand up tall without falling over. Squash 1.png
  2. Stand it up, and then cut right down the middle lengthwise.Squash 2.png
  3. Put both sides facing down on a plate or glass dish that will fit in the microwave.Squash 3.png
  4. Microwave for 9 minutes or until the outsides are soft to the touch.
  5. Let them sit for 5 minutes or so, then use a fork to scrape out the seeds and comb the ‘noodles’ out.
  6. Ta-da! Now you have spaghetti squash noodles

 

 

Leave a Reply

