Crockpot Curry Turkey

Crockpots are just the best. I don’t have sympathy for people who say they don’t have time to make/eat healthy food. I think people are just lazy and like to complain. I have the feels for those kinds of people.

I chunk half of my fridge in my crockpot all the time, walk away for 5-8 hours, and when I come back there’s a week’s worth of meals that I just have to portion out into my little meal containers. My poor roommate. By Sunday night our fridge is bursting full of meal prep containers for the week. Girl’s gotta gain, though.

My coworker brought me deer sausage today. I kinda want to save it for Christmas morning to have “reindeer sausage”. Is that cute and festive, or dark and “I’m eating Santa’s reindeer”?

Crockpot Curry Turkey
Time: 10 min + 5 hours

Ingredients:
2 lb ground turkey
3 garlic cloves, minced
1 can full-fat coconut milk
6 oz tomato paste
2 tsp garam masala
1 tsp curry powder
1 tsp chili powder
1 tsp kosher salt
juice from 1 lime

Instructions:
1. Through all of your ingredients into the crockpot.

2. Give everything a nice stir, and make sure it’s all incorporated and mixed well.

3. Turn crockpot on low for 5 hours.

4. Serve over spinach, kale, cauliflower rice, rice, whatever suits your fancy.

Leave a Reply

