Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

I ran out of groceries at my house again. I say I ran out of food, but that’s not really the case. I ran out of pizza casserole and sweet potatoes. Which meant I was left with protein powder, quick oats and some condiments in the fridge.

I’ve tried making overnight oats before, but it’s tricky finding the right liquid to oats balance so that the oats expand without getting too liquidy. I think the trick is using a thicker liquid, like canned coconut milk.

Pumpkin Pie Overnight Oats

Prep: 10 min Serves: 1

Ingredients:
1/3 c gluten free quick oats
1/3 c pumpkin puree
1/3 c canned coconut milk
1/3 c water
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
pinch of salt

Instructions:
1. Put all of the ingredients in a small container or glass jar. I like the glass jar.
2. Shake everything up until it’s all incorporated well.
3. Leave in the fridge for 8 hours, preferably overnight.
4. Eat it up!

pumpkin-overnight-oats

Leave a Reply

