Vanilla Cauliflower Smoothie

 

I wish margaritas were acceptable to drink all day long. They’re the only cocktail mixed-drink style drink I can tolerate. Any other cocktail is too sweet, and leaves me feeling sick the next day. I was just talking to my sister about this, how I can drink vodka sodas all night long and feel fine, if not a little dehydrated the next day. But if I have any hard ciders, wine, or mixed sugary drinks, the next day is hell. I think it’s a sugar hangover more than anything, so I just try to avoid them.

 

Smoothies are acceptable all day long, and they don’t give me a sugar hangover. But they are heavier in sugar from all the fruit, and often lack veggies. Yes, you can add spinach and greens, but then you end up with a green or brown smoothie and it’s just not as appetizing.

Frozen cauliflower is pretty bland, so one morning I decided to throw a cup of leftover frozen cauliflower into my smoothie. And it didn’t taste like vegetable farts! The cauliflower gave it a texture similar to coconut flakes, but I didn’t taste the cauliflower at all. It was a total success sneaking more veggies in.

Vanilla Cauliflower Smoothie

Serves: 1                                              Cook: 5 minutes

Ingredients:

1 cup frozen riced cauliflower

1 frozen banana

2 scoops collagen peptides

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

pinch of salt

Instructions:

  1. Add all ingredients to blender. Blend for 30 seconds or until everything is broken down and well combined.
  2. Add a straw and sip away.

that foam though

Leave a Reply

