Herbed Chicken Thighs

I’ve had to seriously cut down on drinking, which is great for my wallet and liver, but not for my social life. Somehow, alcohol leaves me to lose weight, and I can’t take steps back every weekend. That’s one downside to being a “hard-gainer”. I work hard, take two steps forward, then a night out with my friends leaves me two steps back.

Alcohol makes me nauseous, which kills my appetite, and when I don’t eat I lose weight. I’ve tried to drunk-eat, but it leaves me feeling even worse the next day. Maybe I’m that bad of a recreational drinker.

Saturday morning we did a partner thrusters WOD that made me want to die. I was very much glad that I hadn’t gone out the night before THAT one. We did 125 thrusters for time, with one partner running 400 meters while the other partner did as many thrusters as possible. As soon as partner a finished the 400 meter run, they switched places and partner a knocked out as many thrusters as possible while partner b completed a 400 meter run, and back and forth until 125 thrusters were completed. The kicker was if the thruster barbell had to be set down at any time, there was a 2 burpee penalty for that person. Like I said- death.

I can’t wait for summer, when I can go properly die in a pool floaty after thruster WODs. I’ve already started shopping for bikinis online.

Herbed Chicken Thighs

Time: 45 minutes- 1 hour                                                 Serves: 4-6

Ingredients

  • 4 lbs. skin on, bone in chicken thighs
  • 4 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tbsp. Bragg sprinkle herb and spice seasoning
  • 1 tbsp. ghee or grass-fed butter

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425 F. Set aside a large glass baking dish.
  2. Rinse chicken thighs in cold water and pat dry. Loosen the skin and massage the minced garlic underneath.
  3. Melt the ghee or butter, and mix in the seasoning. Brush the herbed butter over the skins, and place the chicken thighs in the baking dish.
  4. Place the baking dish in the oven and bake for 45 minutes or until juices run clear.
  5. Enjoy this easy grab-and-go proteinherbed-chicken-thighs
Leave a Reply

